versione in italiano del sito italiano

[Usa / Mute Records]

Nine new songs recorded in collaboration with Barcelona producer Raul Refree Fernandez in New York City and Barcelona between April 2015 and April 2016, with help from many of the players associated with my recent music, and some new friends as well: The Dust Alan Licht, Steve Shelley, Tim Luntzel are all featured, as are Nels Cline, Kid Millions, and Sharon Van Etten, who sings on 6 songs including a duet with me on Last Looks,. Six of the nine lyrics on the record were written in collaboration with American author Jonathan Lethem. Cover and album art by Richard Prince.

This album extends the work of my previous two song albums and moves into some rich new sonic territories and production techniques, experimenting with electronic beats and samples alongside the live players. I feel its the best thing Ive done, and certainly one of the most inspirational album projects Ive been involved with.

A feature documentary, HELLO HELLO HELLO : LEE RANALDO : ELECTRIC TRIM, on the year-long making of the album by filmmaker Fred Riedel is now screening at film festivals.

Moroccan Mountains
Uncle Skeleton
Lets Start Again
Last Looks
Electric Trim
Thrown Over The Wall
New Thing

Lee Ranaldo acoustic & electric gtrs, vx, kybds, electronics, dr,
Raul Refree Fernandez acoustic & electric gtrs, vx, kybds, bs, dr,
Sharon Van Etten vx
Alan Licht gtrs
Nels Cline gtrs
Steve Shelley dr
Kid Millions dr
Tim Luntzel bajo
Xavi de la Salud horns
Cody Ranaldo electronics
Mar Girona backing vx
06/03/18 Trento @ Teatro Sanbpolis - Transiti
07/03/18 Milano @ Magnolia (suppport act: My Cat Is An Alien)

last update: 17/04/2018 18:46:16
torna in homepage